To get in touch, please email and your query will be directed to the right person. We look forward to hearing from you.


Chief Executive Craig Hassall
Artistic Director Lyndon Terracini
Chief Operating Officer Narelle Beattie

Associate Music Director Tony Legge

Board of Directors

David Mortimer AO Chairman
Lesley Alway
Anson Austin OAM
Virginia Braden OAM
David Epstein
Tim McFarlane
Simon Mordant
Judith Stewart
Josephine Sukkar

Executive Support

Business Planning Manager Sue Olden
EA to Chief Executive & Artistic Director Meredith O'Rourke
Executive Office Administrator Victoria Hope


Artistic Administrator Loretta Busby
Senior Artist Manager Joanne Goodman
Artist Manager Li Li Fisher
Planning Manager Ruth Thomas
Planning Coordinator Kate Larkins
Travel and Tour Manager Saskia Howard
Children's Chorus and Surtitle Administrator Gillian Maddern
Music Department Coordinator Tanja Binggeli
Senior Resident Director Matthew Barclay
Music Librarian Peter Alexander
Music Library Coordinator Jennifer Fung
Audio Visual Archivist Jenyne Jorand

Company Office

Company Manager Allana Sheard
Deputy Company Manager Anika Vilée
Extras Casting Coordinator/Company Office Assistant Kate Reynolds

Marketing and Communications

Sales and Marketing Director Georgia Rivers
Marketing Services Manager Amanda Smith
Marketing Manager Gabrielle Rein
Digital Marketing Manager Adriana Law
Groups and Tourism Planner Kim Jacobs
Sales Manager Rebecca Cuschieri
National Sales and Customer Relations Manager Byron McDonald
Insights & Marketing Systems Manager Martin Keen
CRM Coordinator Emma Yeung
Database Coordinator Lesley Diskin
Customer Service Representatives Julie Barrington, Catherine David, Jon Guile, Bill Hockenhull, Jenny Horler, Emma Kersey

National PR and Publicity Manager Imogen Corlette
Senior Publicist Sarah Wilson
PR Coordinator Elizabeth Matkovich
Digital Journalist Jennifer Williams
Multimedia Producer Aidan Corrigan

Publications Manager Michael Pedersen
Design Manager Linda Matthews


Corporate Development Manager Amanda Michetti
Development Coordinators Erin Matheson, Erin Nottage, Justine Tong
Patrons Manager, Sydney Ailsa Eckel
Patrons Manager, Melbourne Debra Adamidis
Philanthropy Coordinator Clare Kelly
Development Research Coordinator William Vo
Special Events Producer Mark Ford
Events Coordinator, Special Events Sarah Killey
Events Consultant Susie Gibson

Opera Australia Capital Fund

General Manager Neroli Hobbins
Melbourne Manager Sally Percival
Administrator Jennifer Meek


Technical Director John Rayment
Operations Manager – Tehnical Department Linda Barrie
Director – Technical Production Chris Potter
Production Managers Di Misirdjieff, Paul Spillane
Technical Coordinators Lyndal Reed, Pip Rigter


Head Mechanist Dan Paine
Deputy Head Mechanists John Mackay, Ryan Paine, Todd Westbrook, Eric Wright
Mechanist Supervisor Jeremy McComish
Mechanist Steve Bancroft
Head Flyman David Deans
Deputy Head Flyman Chris Nimmo
Head of Lighting Colin Alexander
Deputy Head of Lighting David Parsons
Senior Lighting Supervisors Catherine Alexander, Wesley Hiscock
Head of Properties Gerard Foley
Deputy Head of Properties Clive Criddle
Props Technician Michael Robinson
Senior Stage Manager Crissie Higgins
Stage Managers Ben Lynch, Eugenia Farrell
Deputy Stage Managers Garry Alcorn, Phillip Serjeant
Assistant Stage Managers Miranda Summers, Sophie Mackay
Logistics Manager Andrew Fraser
Store Manager Neil McClintock
Head of Stores Steve Edwards
Stores Staff Greg Bartlett, Serge Bayndrian, Richard Cardinale
Props Hire Coordinator Simon Calton
Head of Performing Wardrobe Bobby McKenzie
Acting Wardrobe Performance Supervisor Valentine Turner
Head of Performing Wigs/Makeup Andrew Keshan
Deputy Head of Performing Wigs/Makeup Simon Thomas
Props and Hire Coordinator, Melbourne Gilles Gundermann


Head of Workshop Tim Madden
Workshop Administrator Janikka Valttila-Eriksson
Head of Props Manufacturing Simon Craw
Workshop Supervisor Charles Chen
Head of Steel Fabrication Brenden Toon
Head of Scenic Art Angeline Drinan
Deputy Supervisors Min Dai, Veronique Delauney, David Hindrup, Stephen Matthews, Scott McOmish, Carlos Muniz-Paris, Robert Yi
Construction Draughtspersons Nina McDonald, David Spark
Deputy Supervisors/Props Technicians Roswitha Adlidinger, Carlos Johnson, Buster Kruger, Jo-Anne Parkin
Props Buyer Duncan Maurice Brown


Wardrobe/Wig Director Lyn Heal
Wardrobe Production Manager Rebecca Ritchie
Wardrobe Production Coordinators Bronwyn Jones, Cassandra Pascoli
Wardrobe Buyer Miranda Brock
Wardrobe Administration Coordinators Trish Burt, Cassandra Pascoli
Wardrobe Technical Supervisor Thorsten Ohst
Costumiers Zahara Bin Saleh, Maruska Blyszczak, Mathilde Montredon, Theresa Muellner, Beryl Waldron
Head of Manufacturing Wigs Stefanie Pagliaonga
Costume Alterations Supervisor Susannah Keneally
Costume/Wig Makers Cheryl Ball, Julie Beach, Lynn Berry, Renee Bezzina, Patricia Butterworth, Angeline Cheah, Carla D'Annunzio, Sonja Forza, Olivia Godbee, Kate Herrett, Lauren Kenyon, Emily Lewis, Eva Lu, Angela Perry, Sharyn Pierce, Hanneke Raahuis, Erika Schwarz, Tracy Whelan, Rebecca Willis
Wardrobe Assistant Nicole Artesos
Costume Storage Supervisor Bonnie Harris
Wardrobe Assistant Sara Kolijn

Touring & Outreach

Executive Producer, Touring & Outreach Sandra Willis
Coordinator, Touring & Outreach Kate McMillan
Operations Coordinator, Touring & Outreach Penny McCabe
Administrator, Touring & Outreach Tamsin Martin

Handa Opera on Sydney Harbour / Opera on the Beach

Executive Producer Louisa Robertson
Associate Producer Kylie McOmish
Company Manager Marijana Jeremov
Production Manager – Stage Clif Bothwell
Production Manager – Site Paul Bearne
Production Administrator Anna Hughes

Finance and Mis

Finance Director Simone Twiss
Finance Manager Tracie Cordeiro
Assistant Finance Manager Ann Wang
Payroll Supervisor Carlos Gutierrez
Payroll Officers Shirley Lata, Amy Yang
Assistant Accountant Nelson D'Souza
Accounts Payable Officer Elzbieta Lubowicz
Community Partnerships and Education Manager Frances Gordon
Recording, Broadcast and New Media Producer Samantha Russell
Government Relations Manager Anne-Marie McGinty
Planning and Analysis Manager Ban-Foo Leong
Business Analyst Silvana de Oliveira
IT Manager Grant Cresswell
IT Coordinator Lyndal Hansby

Opera Enterprises

General Manager, Melbourne and Enterprises Alex Budd
Associate Producer Adrian Storey

The King & I

Technical Director Brian Downie
Company Manager Paul Marrollo
Assistant Company Manager Tom Lambert

Human Resources

Director – Human Resources Anton Dolk
Human Resources Coordinator Julie Pritchard
Learning and Development Coordinator Michelle Fagoaga-Singh

Orchestra Management

General Manager, Orchestra Gérard Patacca
Deputy Orchestra Manager Emma In der Maur
Orchestra Operations Manager Anna Dodgshun
Assistant Orchestra Manager Ella Howard
Orchestra Coordinator Valérie Morgan-Pertus

Music Staff

Chorus Master Anthony Hunt
Assistant Chorus Master Thomas Johnson
Repetiteurs Siro Battaglin, Brian Castles-Onion, Paul Fitzsimon, John Haddock, Tahu Matheson, Stephen Walter
Language Coaches Tanja Binggeli, Nicole Dorigo, Renato Fresia-Verdino, Adriana Hanic

Opera Centre

Facilities Manager Neal Hughes
Office Administrator, Melbourne Melissa Forlano
Facilities Assistant Adam Grübner
Office Assistant Elliott Marsh
Receptionist Susie Bennetts