Opera Centre


To get in touch, please email and your query will be directed to the right person. We look forward to hearing from you.


Chief Executive Officer Rory Jeffes
Artistic Director
Lyndon Terracini AM

Head of Music Tahu Matheson

Board of Directors

David Mortimer AO Chairman
Philip Bacon AM
Brian Benjamin
David Epstein
Jonathan Feder
Tim McFarlane AM
Alison Pert
Deena Shiff
Andrew Sisson AO
Josephine Sukkar AM

Executive Support

Producer — Research & Development Ruth Thomas
Executive Assistant Holly Champion

In Theatre

Executive Producer Georgia Rivers
Associate Producer Kate Larkins, Crissie Higgins
Director — Technical Production Chris Potter
Production Manager James Wheeler
Schedule Coordinator Anika Vilée
Surtitle Supervisor Gillian Maddern
Company Manager Allana Sheard
Deputy Company Manager Katharina Houy
Travel Executive Arnold Klugkist
Program Editor Clive Paget
Design Manager Linda Matthews

Major Projects

Executive Producer Louisa Robertson
Senior Site & Technical Production Manager Clif Bothwell
Senior Producer Katherine Budd
Site & Venue Operations Manager Mitchell Dunn
Assistant Producer Lucy Tesoriero
Operations Coordinator Courtney Snell
Site & Technical Production Coordinator Michael Rogerson

Touring & Commercial 

Executive Producer Alex Budd
Administrator, Touring and Commercial Maddie Korn


Associate Producer, Evita Susie Parks


Associate Producer, Touring Penny McCabe
Coordinator, Touring Jane Williamson
Operations Coordinator, Touring Ashlee Hints

Artistic Services 

Chorus Master Anthony Hunt
Assistant Chorus Master Michael Curtain
Repetiteurs Siro Battaglin, Brian Castles-Onion, Paul Fitzsimon, John Haddock, Stephen Walter, Thomas Johnson
Language Coach Nicole Dorigo
Senior Resident Director Matthew Barclay
Senior Performing Artists Resource Manager Joanne Goodman
Supervisor — Performing Artists Joshua Carter, Isabella Sampson
Manager — Young Artists Program Donna Balson
Music Librarian Peter Alexander
Music Library Coordinator Jennifer Fung
Music Editor Noel Grove

Technical Services

General Manager Clif Bothwell
Business & Operations Manager Linda Barrie
Technology Manager Adrian Riddell
Operations Supervisor Janet Brown


Head Mechanist Jeremy McComish
Deputy Head Mechanists John Mackay, Ryan Paine, Todd Westbrook
Head Flyman Robert Bristow
Deputy Head Flyman Simon Hamilton
Mechanist Supervisor Andy McClintock
Flyman Samuel Kilpatrick
Head of Lighting David Parsons
Deputy Head of Lighting Catherine Alexander
Lighting Supervisor Ken Frost, Jaye Ottens
Head of Stage Props Gerard Foley
Props Supervisor Michael Robinson
Senior Stage Manager Crissie Higgins
Stage Managers Eugenia Farrell, Ben Lynch
Deputy Stage Managers Garry Alcorn, Phillip Serjeant
Assistant Stage Manager Miranda Summers
Stores Supervisor (Sydney) Geoff Holmes
Props Hire Coordinator (Sydney) Simon Calton
Props Hire Coordinator (Melbourne) Gilles Gundermann
Head of Performing Wardrobe Bobby McKenzie
Performing Wardrobe Technician Valentine Turner
Head of Performing Wigs/Makeup Andrew Keshan


Head of Workshop Tim Madden
Head of Props Manufacturing Simon Craw
Head of Scenic Art Angeline Drinan
Workshop Supervisor Charles Chen
Scenery Technicians Robert Yi Min Dai, Stephen Matthews
Head of Steel Fabrication Scott McOmish
Deputy Supervisor Adam Christie
Scenery Techncian Arend Beekhoven
Deputy Supervisor/Scenic Art Meg Roberts
Deputy Supervisors Mitchell Ramsay
Senior Draughtsman David Spark
Construction Draughtsperson Nina McDonald
Props Coordinator Carlos Johnson
Deputy Supervisors/Props Technicians Roswitha Adlidinger, Jo-Anne Parkin
Workshop Administrator Emma Davis


Wardrobe/Wig Director Lyn Heal
Wardrobe Production Manager Rebecca Ritchie
Wardrobe Production Coordinator Bronwyn Jones
Wardrobe Coordinators Cassandra Pascoli, Sara Kolijn
Wardrobe Buyer Miranda Brock
Wardrobe Administration Coordinator Cassandra Pascoli
Wardrobe Technical Supervisor Thorsten Ohst
Senior Ladies Cutter Beryl Waldron
Costumiers Maruska Blyszczak, Erika Schwarz, Sam St Aubyn
Head of Manufacturing Wigs Stefanie Paglialonga
Costume Alterations Supervisor Hanneke Raanhuis
Costume/Wig Makers Cheryl Ball, Julie Beach, Patricia Butterworth, Angeline Cheah, Stephanie Coe, Lynn Coubrough, Carla D'Annunzio (Deputy Head of Wigs), Sonja Forza, Kate Herrett, Tussanee Hendricks, Kate Herrett, Teresa Hinton, Sara Kolijn, Angela Perry, Sharyn Pierce, Rebecca Read, Emma Russell, Orana Talbot, Tracy Whelan
Wardrobe Assistant Nicole Artsetos
Costume Storage Supervisor Bonnie Harris
Wardrobe Administration Coordinator Zoe Zhiying Li

Orchestra Management

General Manager, Orchestra Gérard Patacca
Orchestra Manager Emma In der Maur
Deputy Orchestra Manager Ella Howard
Assistant Orchestra Manager — Operations Anna Bennett
Assistant Orchestra Manager Rhonda Jones


IT User Services Manager Ann Noblett
Facilities Manager Neal Hughes
Facilities Assistant Joshua Peacocke
Receptionist Susie Bennetts

Sales and Marketing

Head of CRM & Digital Marketing Adriana Law
Head of Marketing & Tourism John Quertermous
Head of Sales, Ticketing and Customer Service Byron McDonald
Digital Content Editor Jennifer Williams
Marketing Manager Lara Mahood
Direct Marketing Manager Phillip Booth
Video Producer Jordi Martin
Tourism Sales Coordinator Shirley Truong
Customer Service Representatives Catherine David, Stephen Haimes, Jenny Horler, Emma Kersey, Christine Robb

Corporate Affairs

Corporate Affairs Director Yvonne Zammit

Public Relations

PR Manager Janet Glover
Publicist Madeleine Konstan
Publicist Kate Warnock
PR Coordinator Natasha Andrade

Corporate Partnerships

Manager, Corporate Partnerships Bronwyn Wood
Business Development Manager Sean Coristine
Corporate Partnerships Coordinator Christina Blanco
Corporate Partnerships Coordinator Linh Tran


Events Manager Georgie Parker

Government Relations, Grants & Foundations

Government Relations and Grants Manager Leonie Hellmers


Executive Director, Philanthropy Liz Nield
Patron Manager, Sydney Anna d'Ersu, Miranda Davis
Patron Manager, Melbourne Catherine McElhone
Philanthropy Coordinator, Melbourne Clare Kelly
Events Consultant Susie Gibson

Opera Australia Capital Fund

General Manager Neroli Hobbins
Manager Meredith O’Rourke
Administrator Jennifer Meek


Finance Director Helen Lindsay
Assistant Finance Manager Ann Wang
Accountant Merddyn Glass
Assistant Accountant Ethel Wong
Accounts Payable Officer Anu Nair
Planning & Analysis Manager Ban-Foo Leong
Production Analyst, In Theatre Silvana de Oliveira
Payroll Manager Anthony Gale
Payroll Officer Elisa Alecci

Human Resources

Human Resources Director Mahua Das
Human Resources Business Partner Bill Koukoumas, Nitya Ramaswamy