Search
Two Weddings, One Bride

Robert Greene

Two Weddings, One Bride

Sydney Opera House PlayhouseApril 29 – October 22, 2017
Date
Time
Premium Reserve
A Reserve
Sat 29.4.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 30.4.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 2.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 3.5.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 3.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 4.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 5.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 6.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 7.5.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 9.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 10.5.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 10.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 11.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 12.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 13.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 14.5.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 16.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 17.5.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 17.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 18.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 19.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 20.5.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 21.5.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 7.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 8.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 9.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 10.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 11.6.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 13.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 14.6.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 14.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 15.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 16.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 17.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 18.6.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 20.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 21.6.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 21.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 22.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 23.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 24.6.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 25.6.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 12.10.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 13.10.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 14.10.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 15.10.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 17.10.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 18.10.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 18.10.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 19.10.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 20.10.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 21.10.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 22.10.17
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
NEW PRODUCTION

The governor is in a pickle. Those bankers are so fickle!

He's stretched the state purse a little too far and his creditors will soon come a-knocking.

But twin daughters he's got, so he hatches a plot, which might save him from a royal bollocking!

A double wedding could save the day, but when pesky pirates get in the way, it's up to Giroflé to make things ok.

All of your favourite operetta waltzes, polkas and songs by Strauss, Offenbach, Lehár and Kálmán come together in this raucous comedy. Two Weddings, One Bride is a brand new operetta created by Robert Greene, based on a story by Charles Lecocq.

Gather for a fun night out at the Sydney Opera House and let the sumptuous costumes, pretty sets and joyful melodies take you all the way to French Morocco.

 

Twin girls, one decked in pink, one blue

Plan to marry suitors brave and true

A wedding could save their father's bacon, too

If those damn pirates will stay away...


Created by Robert Andrew Greene
Additional Material by Dean Bryant
Music Director Robert Andrew Greene
Director Dean Bryant
Set Designer Owen Phillips
Costume Designer Tim Chappel
Lighting Designer John Rayment
Choreographer Andrew Hallsworth
Assistant Director Johanna Puglisi
   
Giroflé / Girofla Julie Lea Goodwin
Pedro / Celebrant / François / Australian Colonel David Lewis
Marasquin Nicholas Jones
General Modigliani Andrew Jones
Philippe Robert Alexander
Aurore Geraldine Turner
   
Pianist Robert Andrew Greene

Running time: 83 minutes, with no interval.


Sung in English.

Buy TicketsBuy Tickets
View Cart
0 Items
$0.00