Search
Magic Flute

Opera for students

A night at the opera your students will never forget at an affordable price

Make a group booking for your secondary students and get tickets for selected operas for significantly reduced prices.

Student tickets are $58 each, with one free teacher's ticket for every ten students. 

A night at the opera is something your students will never forget. Tap into the imagination of great composers, writers, designers and directors, choosing from the operas listed below.

Years: 7–12
Curriculum Links: Music, English, Visual Arts/Design, Drama, History, Dance, Italian, French

BOOKINGS

03 9685 3700 (Melbourne)
02 9318 8200 (Sydney)
groups@opera.org.au

 


Dates for 2017


Melbourne

carmen

Bizet

Carmen

Arts Centre Melbourne, State Theatre

Thursday 18 May 7.30pm

Monday 22 May 7.30pm (pre-performance talk 6.45pm)

Wednesday 24 May 7.30pm 

Cav & Pag

Mascagni & Leoncavallo

Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci

Arts Centre Melbourne, State Theatre

Monday 15 May 7.30pm

Wednesday 17 May 7.30pm (pre-performance talk 6.45pm)

Merry Widow

Lehár

The Merry Widow 

Arts Centre Melbourne, State Theatre 

Sunday 19 November 3pm

Tuesday 21 November 7.30pm

Wednesday 22 November 7.30pm

Thursday 23 November 7.30pm

Sydney

Cav & Pag

Mascagni & Leoncavallo

Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci 

Sydney Opera House, Joan Sutherland Theatre

Monday 30 January 7.30pm (pre-performance talk 6.45pm)

Wednesday 1 February 7.30pm

Traviata

Verdi

La Traviata

Sydney Opera House, Joan Sutherland Theatre

Monday 13 March 7.30pm

Tuesday 21 March 7.30pm

Thursday 23 March 7.30pm (pre-performance talk 6.45pm)

Tuesday 28 March 7.30pm

Carmen

bizet

Carmen on Sydney Harbour

Fleet Steps, Mrs Macquaries Point, Sydney 

Tuesday 28 March 7.30pm

Wednesday 29 March 7.30pm

Tuesday 4 April 7.30pm 

Wednesday 5 April 7.30pm 

Madama Butterfly

Puccini

Madama Butterfly

Capitol Theatre

Wednesday 25 October 7.30pm

Thursday 26 October 7.30pm 

Tuesday 31 October 7.30pm