Search
Great Opera Hits

Great Opera Hits

Joan Sutherland Theatre, Sydney Opera HouseJanuary 1 – October 27, 2019

Are you looking for Great Opera Hits performance dates in 2018? See this year's performances.

Date
Time
Premium Reserve
A Reserve
Tue 1.1.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 1.1.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 20.1.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 27.1.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Mon 28.1.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 3.2.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 14.2.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 17.2.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 3.3.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 10.3.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 17.3.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 24.3.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 29.3.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 7.7.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 14.7.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 21.7.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 28.7.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 4.8.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Mon 5.8.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 8.8.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 9.8.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Mon 26.8.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Mon 2.9.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Mon 9.9.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Mon 16.9.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Mon 23.9.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Mon 30.9.19
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 20.10.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 27.10.19
5:00 PM
Buy Tickets

Stroll down to the Sydney Opera House and join the stars of Opera Australia for a concert of the greatest hits of opera.

These relaxed concerts take place on summer afternoons as the sun sets across Sydney Harbour, and last around 90 minutes. 

Listen to famous arias from Bizet, Puccini, Rossini and Verdi performed by some of Opera Australia’s finest opera singers, accompanied by piano.

Highlights include:

ROSSINI 'Largo al factotum' from The Barber of Seville
BIZET Excerpts from Carmen
DELIBES 'Flower Duet' from Lakme
BIZET 'Au fond du temple saint' duet from The Pearlfishers
VERDI Brindisi from La Traviata
PUCCINI 'Nessun dorma' from Turandot
PUCCINI 'E lucevan le stelle' from Tosca


Director Johanna Puglisi

Cast to be announced.


Running time: approximately 90 minutes, including one 20-minute interval



 

Buy TicketsBuy Tickets
View Cart
0 Items
$0.00