My Fair Lady

Lerner & Loewe

My Fair Lady

Capitol Theatre


Ground-breaking, glorious and grand...

After a record breaking, sell-out season, My Fair Lady returns to the Capitol Theatre in Sydney.

The Cinderella story about the Cockney flower girl, Eliza Doolittle, and the appealingly arrogant phoneticist, Professor Higgins, is an endearing tale that charms audiences  with its warmth and vivid characters.

The clash of cultures sparks some of the theatre's most jubilant songs and witty dialogue. The triumphant score features unforgettable numbers including 'Wouldn't It Be Loverly?', 'On the Street Where You Live', 'I Could Have Danced All Night', and 'Get Me to the Church on Time'.

In 1956, Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe's masterful retelling of George Bernard Shaw's Pygmalion took the world by storm. Playing the irresistible Eliza Doolittle was a young Julie Andrews, in only her second role on Broadway, a role that would catapult her into international stardom.

Julie Andrews directs this glorious production of My Fair Lady, teaming up with the Tony Award-winning Christopher Gattelli and associates of the musical's original designers, Cecil Beaton and Oliver Smith.

A stellar cast of Australian theatre royalty and emerging talent will be showcased in this truly momentous production.

This is a theatre event not to be missed.

Book & Lyrics Alan Jay Lerner
Music by Frederick Loewe
Adapted from George Bernard Shaw's play and Gabriel Pascal's motion picture Pygmalion
Director Julie Andrews
Choreographer Christopher Gattelli
Set Designer Oliver Smith
Costume Designer Cecil Beaton
Scenic Supervision Rosaria Sinisi
Costume Recreation John David Ridge
Lighting Designer Richard Pilbrow
Sound Designer Michael Waters
Hair and Wig Designer John Isaacs
Make-up Designer Rick Sharp 
Musical Director Guy Simpson
Associate Scenic Supervisor Naomi Berger
Associate Lighting Designer Michael Gottlieb
Associate Choreographer Stephen Bienskie
Associate Director

Karen Johnson Mortimer


Professor Higgins

Charles Edwards

Eliza Doolittle

Anna O'Byrne

Alfred P. Doolittle

Reg Livermore

Mrs. Higgins

Robyn Nevin

Freddy Eynsford-Hill

Joel Parnis

Colonel Pickering

Tony Llewellyn-Jones

Mrs. Pearce

Deidre Rubenstein


Glen Hogstrom

Ensemble Justin Anderson

Octavia Barron Martin

  Danielle Belle
  Deborah Caddy
  Elisa Colla
  Rodney Dobson
  Mark Doggett
  Josh Gates
  Tom Handley
  Matt Heyward
  Kate Maree Hoolihan
  Georgina Hopson
  Erin James
  Hollie James
  James Lee

Allyce Martins


Holly Meegan

  Scott Morris
  Meredith O'Reilly
  Josh Robson
  Vanessa Rosewarne
  Ashleigh Rubenach

Greta Sherriff


David Sirianni


Sophie Viskich


Paul Whiteley


Katherine Wiles

  Don Winsor

Running time: approximately 3 hours, including interval.

Buy TicketsBuy Tickets
View Cart
0 Items