Search
My Fair Lady

Lerner & Loewe

My Fair Lady

Capitol TheatreAugust 24 – September 9, 2017
Date
Time
Premium Reserve
A Reserve
B Reserve
C Reserve
Thu 24.8.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 25.8.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 26.8.17
2:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 26.8.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 27.8.17
6:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 29.8.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 30.8.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 30.8.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 31.8.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 1.9.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 2.9.17
2:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 2.9.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sun 3.9.17
3:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Tue 5.9.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 6.9.17
1:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Wed 6.9.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Thu 7.9.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Fri 8.9.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 9.9.17
2:00 PM
Buy Tickets
Sat 9.9.17
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets
PRESENTED BY OPERA AUSTRALIA & JOHN FROST

Ground-breaking, glorious and grand...

After a record breaking, sell-out season, My Fair Lady returns to the Capitol Theatre in Sydney.

The Cinderella story about the Cockney flower girl, Eliza Doolittle, and the appealingly arrogant phoneticist, Professor Higgins, is an endearing tale that charms audiences  with its warmth and vivid characters.

The clash of cultures sparks some of the theatre's most jubilant songs and witty dialogue. The triumphant score features unforgettable numbers including 'Wouldn't It Be Loverly?', 'On the Street Where You Live', 'I Could Have Danced All Night', and 'Get Me to the Church on Time'.

In 1956, Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe's masterful retelling of George Bernard Shaw's Pygmalion took the world by storm. Playing the irresistible Eliza Doolittle was a young Julie Andrews, in only her second role on Broadway, a role that would catapult her into international stardom.

Julie Andrews directs this glorious production of My Fair Lady, teaming up with the Tony Award-winning Christopher Gattelli and associates of the musical's original designers, Cecil Beaton and Oliver Smith.

A stellar cast of Australian theatre royalty and emerging talent will be showcased in this truly momentous production.

This is a theatre event not to be missed.


Book & Lyrics Alan Jay Lerner
Music by Frederick Loewe
Adapted from George Bernard Shaw's play and Gabriel Pascal's motion picture Pygmalion
   
Director Julie Andrews
Choreographer Christopher Gattelli
Set Designer Oliver Smith
Costume Designer Cecil Beaton
Scenic Supervision Rosaria Sinisi
Costume Recreation John David Ridge
Lighting Designer Richard Pilbrow
Sound Designer Michael Waters
Hair and Wig Designer John Isaacs
Make-up Designer Rick Sharp
Musical Director Guy Simpson
Associate Scenic Supervisor Naomi Berger
Associate Lighting Designer Michael Gottlieb
Associate Choreographer Stephen Bienskie
Associate Director

Karen Johnson Mortimer


Running time: approximately 3 hours, including interval.

Buy TicketsBuy Tickets
View Cart
0 Items
$0.00